All registrants desiring to continue their practice in Texas must pay an annual registration renewal fee. Renewal reminders are mailed at least 30 days prior to the expiration date. Email reminders are sent 45 days before expiration date.
In 2013, the Texas Legislature passed a new law requiring all incoming and renewing active TBAE registrants to submit a set of fingerprints to be used to conduct a criminal history check. Before you can renew your Active registration, you must complete the fingerprint process. See our web site at http://www.tbae.state.tx.us/Registrants/FingerScan for more information.
EMERITUS AND INACTIVE REGISTRANTS ARE NOT REQUIRED TO SUBMIT FINGERPRINTS.
TO RENEW ONLINE
To renew online, log in to your account and select "Renew My Registration." You will be able to pay by credit card or check and your payment will be posted immediately.
TO RENEW BY MAIL
Choose and print the renewal form that matches your current registration status. If you are registered in more than one profession, please print and complete a renewal form for each profession.
Enclose a check with the completed renewal form and mail it to the address on the form.
IMPORTANT - Before mailing your renewal form, verify that:
- All requested information is provided
- The form is signed and dated
- Your check is enclosed
- Fingerprint requirement has been met
If any of the information is missing, we are required to return the incomplete form and payment. If you dont't resubmit the form and payment prior to your expiration date, a late payment fee equal to half the renewal fee will be added.
CHANGE OF STATUS
Please note that you MAY NOT change your status with a renewal form. To change your registration status, click here for the appropriate status change forms.
Please refer to the Fee Schedule.